NFSC chairman lauds Sportsville award winners


Chairman of Nigeria Football Supporters Club (NFSC), Rev. Sam Ikpea, has described those lined up for the maiden Sportsville award which holds January 30 in Lagos as credible people within Nigerian sports circle.

Ikpea in a statement made available to the media in Lagos said the duo of Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers state and Edo State Deputy Governor Rt. Hon. Philip Shaibu have ensured sports get adequate attention in their respective states.

“You can’t talk about sports in Nigeria without mentioning Rivers and Edo state,” Ikpea stated.

He added: “Dr Rauf Ladipo has sacrificed everything for Nigerian football over the years; Anyansi Agwu of Enyimba has been hugely successful with Enyimba.

“Ebi Egbe, the CEO of Monimichelle has on his part, been on a mission to change the face of Nigerian football facilities.

“ Sportsville has a line-up of credible sports people it intends to honour,” Ikpea concluded.

The maiden Sportsville award would hold at the Ibis Royal hotel in Lagos. All the awardees have expressed joy over the award, with the Edo state deputy governor assuring that he would personally be in Lagos for the event.

The ten awardees include Rivers State governor His Excellency Nyesom Wike (POS), Edo state Deputy Governor, Rt. Hon. Philip Shaibu, President of Nigeria Football Federation, Amaju Melvin Pinnick, NBBF boss, Engr Musa Kida, NOC president, Engr Habu Gumel, NWFL chairperson, Aisha Falode, Enyimba chairman, Felix Anyansi Agwu, and the CEO of Monimichelle Group Mr. Ebi Egbe, veteran sports journalist Dr Larry Izamoje of Brila FM and Super Eagles’ number one supporter, Dr Rauf Ladipo.

Read the Source post on Latest Nigeria News, Nigerian Newspapers, Politics.